Reviews from guests who booked through Trip Advisor
____________________________________________
5*
5 of 5 bubblesReviewed by Karen on 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
 Absolutely beautiful flat on the heart of Rothesay, so stylish, well thought out and comfortable. Erin was really helpful when we couldn't get the heating on, and was available right away to tell us what to do. Can't wait to come back in a few months and stay here again. The bath is a dream! I didn't want to get out.  Kettledrum Cafe opposite the ferry terminal do a great Flat White and veggie breakfast with the best view.
____________________________________________
5*
5 of 5 bubblesReviewed by Laura on 10 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Just back from a really lovely weekend in Rothesay staying in this apartment. it's every bit as stunning as it looks in the photos and was perfectly positioned in the town with a gorgeous view of the castle. The owner has a folder in the property showing it's transformation since she bought it in 2014....WOW! Looking at the before and after pictures shows her amazing eye for detail and cool/quirky/individual style. We loved our stay and would recommend it to any of our friends! The island has plenty of nice beaches/walks to keep you entertained and we'll definitely need to come back to stay again as the elusive seals at Scalpsie Bay weren't out to play during our visit!
____________________________________________
5*
5 of 5 bubblesReviewed by Stuart on 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Visiting the Isle of Bute to attend a wedding and needed accommodation for the weekend. This apartment was perfect, fitted out to a very high standard with a touch of that 'homely feel' in an excellent location, with the shops, bars and restaurants all walkable from the apartment. I also got a perfect nights sleep each night which was amazing. I would highly recommend this apartment and the rate was very reasonable too.
____________________________________________
5*
5 of 5 bubblesReviewed by Catherine on 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Excellent location right in centre of Rothesay ,easy accessible from the ferry, spotless flat with everything we needed beautifully decorated , great shower ,excellent customer service from Erin , would love to have stayed longer , will the next time , would highly recommend this flat great view of the castle
____________________________________________
5*
5 of 5 bubblesReviewed by Craig on 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
The apartment has been lovingly restored and furnished to a very high standard. It is the type of boutique apartment that Bute needs. It shall suit you if you wish to go off exploring or simply chillax during your stay. The quietness of the apartment belies its proximity to the pier, which is only 5 minutes away by foot. Bed is very comfy as is the settee, which I found after waking up on it , three hours later. The view of the castle is absolutely stunning. Unfortunately I only found that the large jar of sweets in the kitchen , which were actually real and not decorative, 10 minutes before having to catch the ferry. Well done Erin you have done yourself and the Island proud. Shall be back .
____________________________________________
5*
5 of 5 bubblesReviewed by Iain on 22 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
What can we say....wonderful self catering central apartment in Rothesay with the most lovely views of the castle, not to mention the resident swans. The apartment has spacious rooms, gorgeous furnishings, and a bathroom that is out of this world! We loved it!! Easy to walk to as you arrive from the ferry. Lots to do and see as a family in and around the island. Extras such as the wifi and chrome cast were a bonus for the kids during those 'chill' times. Look forward to going back again!
 ____________________________________________
5*
5 of 5 bubblesReviewed by Emma on 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
We stayed over the bank holiday weekend and it was amazing! The apartment is beautifully decorated with a really high level of attention to detail - but at the same time felt like a home away from home. It was also incredible being able to look outside the window and see the castle! It's close to the ferry, the apartment's really well stocked and Erin was really quick with replying. Couldn't have asked for anything more for a weekend away!
____________________________________________